HISTORY

    IN THE BEGINNING…   One man was instrumental in Aldershot forming a football club in 1926, Mr Jack White. White was a sports journalist working on national newspapers, upon moving to the area he starting discussing the forming of a club in the town with local businessmen. Little progress was made during a period of at least two years until he met with Aldershot Town Clark Mr Llewellyn-Griffiths, the two men together with local businessman and Chairman of the Hampshire F.A Mr Norman Clinton got to work. Progress now became swift and the Aldershot Football Club was formed in … Continue reading HISTORY

VANARAMA LEAGUE

Shots Fixtures: Season 2109/2020 L 1-2 Sat 3 Aug H 3PM AFC Fylde W1-0 Tue 6 Aug A 7:45PM Woking L 1-2 Sat 10 Aug A 3PM Solihull Moors L 0-1 Tue 13 Aug H 7:45PM Bromley D 1-1 Sat 17 Aug H 3PM FC Halifax Town L 0-2 Sat 24 Aug A 5:20PM Torquay United D 1-1 Mon 26 Aug H 3PM Sutton United W2-1 Sat 31 Aug A 3PM Ebbsfleet United L 1-2 Sat 7 Sep H 3PM Barrow W 2-1 Sat 14 Sep A 3PM Stockport County L 0-2 Tue 17 Sep A 7:45PM Barnet W 1-0 … Continue reading VANARAMA LEAGUE

ALDERSHOT

A town, a camp, and a parish in Hants, 34 miles from London, and 3 from Farnham. The town stands near the Basingstoke Canal, with stations on the L. & S.W.R. and S.E.R., and a post, money order, and telegraph office, with a sub-office at Aldershot Green, and also two banking offices. It suddenly rose from seclusion to importance by the formation of the neighbouring military camp. The town was made a Local Government District by the Act 20 and 21 Vict. c. 22, and is under the management of a Board of 12 members, 9 chosen by the ratepayers … Continue reading ALDERSHOT