#EverybodyDance

Ultimately we had a WINNER! The tournament favourite I FEEL LOVE lost out to BILLIE JEAN in what wasn’t really a closely-fought final either.

Next up will be a bracket of reggae and ska.

QUARTER-FINALS

FOURTH ROUND DRAW

Saturday 15th January

Sunday 16th January

I’ve used a list randomizer for this third round draw and I have to say it has thrown up some fantastic pairings. The third round will run for eight days from Wednesday 5th January to Wednesday 12th January 2022. Here are the sixteen ties with the 2nd round % vote for each song in parenthesis.

Wednesday 12th January 2022

THIRD ROUND DRAW

Saturday 8th January 2022

Monday 10th January 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Thursday 6th January 2022

Friday 7th January 2022

Tuesday 11th January 2022

SECOND ROUND DRAW

Phase two sees the commencement of head to head ties, each match determined by their percentages scored in round one.

The second round will run from Monday 20 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022 with two groups to be played each day.

As the highest-scoring group runner-up, Moby’s”Go!” returns with another chance.

Find out below all of the songs YOU voted for, who plays who and when.

Monday 20 December

Tuesday 21 December

Wednesday 22 December

Thursday 23 December

Christmas Eve ⛄

Christmas Day 🎅

Boxing Day 🎁

Monday 27 December

Tuesday 28 December

Wednesday 29 December

Thursday 30 December

New Year’s Eve 🎈

New Year’s Day

Sunday 2 January 2022

A new bracket tournament starting November 2021.

Featuring all genres of dance music, we’re looking for our Twitter friends to compile a list of FIVE favourite tracks, be it old school disco, house, trance, techno, R&B, soul, hip hop, rap, drum and bass, whatEVER, if it’s a CHOON to YOU, let’s hear it!

Following all of your nominations, the draw for Round One has now been made by Randomlist and will commence Tuesday 16th November through to Thursday 16th December.

Scroll down to check when the songs you voted for are in play and who they’ll be up against!

ROUND ONE

(One song only will proceed to Round Two)

TUESDAY 16 NOVEMBER

WEDNESDAY 17 NOVEMBER

THURSDAY 18 NOVEMBER

FRIDAY 19 NOVEMBER

SATURDAY 20 NOVEMBER

SUNDAY 21 NOVEMBER

MONDAY 22 NOVEMBER

TUESDAY 23 NOVEMBER

WEDNESDAY 24 NOVEMBER

THURSDAY 25 NOVEMBER

FRIDAY 26 NOVEMBER

SATURDAY 27 NOVEMBER

SUNDAY 28 NOVEMBER

MONDAY 29 NOVEMBER

Tuesday 30 November

Wednesday 1 December

Thursday 2 December

FRIDAY 3 DECEMBER

SATURDAY 4 DECEMBER

SUNDAY 5 DECEMBER

MONDAY 6 DECEMBER

TUESDAY 7 DECEMBER

WEDNESDAY 8 DECEMBER

THURSDAY 9 DECEMBER

FRIDAY 10 DECEMBER

SATURDAY 11 DECEMBER

SUNDAY 12 DECEMBER

MONDAY 13 DECEMBER

TUESDAY 14 DECEMBER

WEDNESDAY 15 DECEMBER

THURSDAY 16 DECEMBER

FRIDAY 17 DECEMBER

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.